Ghosts and Diaspora: Interviewing Do Nguyen Mai

One of the interviews I’ve done this month was with Vietnamese American writer Do Nguyen Mai, who is the author of one of my favorite books of poetry this year, Ghosts Still Walking.

She is also the founder of Rambutan literary journal, which is making an effort to create space for Southeast Asian American literary voices.

I’ve found her a consistently interesting voice to hear from and one who’s very much on the same page as I am about creating spaces for our communities. If you enjoy my work, I think you’ll appreciate hers very much.

Leave a Reply

